St Herbert's RC Primary School

On behalf of the Governors of St Herbert’s School, may I extend our best wishes.

Our intention is to serve our children and parents as well as all the staff in school and continue to make St Herbert’s a happy, safe and loving environment where STRONG IN FAITH isn’t just a motto, but the bedrock of our relationships.

We are called to follow Jesus our Lord to “COME AND FOLLOW ME” and that is what guides all our endeavours and is the basis of what makes our school a good school.

God bless you all and may we all continue to support not just the school, but the Parish.

Peter Mckie (Very Rev.)

Parish Priest and Member of the Governing Body

Mrs K Heverin

Foundation Governor


Mr P Devine

Chair of Governors

Mr C Smith

Foundation Governor


Mr F Reynolds

Foundation Governor

Mrs C Foden

Vice-Chair of Governors


Mr S Lowe

Foundation Governor

Mrs B Brownridge

LA Governor


Fr G Oladosu

Foundation Governor

Mrs S Milligan



Mrs A Yerby

Staff Governor

Mr D Schofield

Parent Governor

Mr J Mckenna

Parent Governor

St Herbert's Governing Body Membership details - View

Governor information at Get information about schools - View